Alegent Health Foundation Announces 2008 Heritage Award Recipients
Release Date: 12/11/2007

    ... Print    RSS

COUNCIL BLUFFS, Iowa—The Alegent Health Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2008 Heritage Award. The annual Heritage Dinner—now in its 24th year—takes place on Saturday, March 29, 2008, at Harrah’s Grand Ballroom in Council Bluffs. This year’s theme is “Traditions of Service”.

Nominations for the 2008 Heritage Awards were made this past fall and are presented to individuals who excel in the following four areas: Arts/Humanities; Business; Education; and Health/Medicine. The following are recipients of the 2008 awards by category:

Arts/Humanities – Gary Fiscus

Business – Mick and Judy Guttau

Education – Dan Kinney, Ph.D.

Health/Medicine - Ted Hoff, M.D.

The Heritage Award recognizes individuals from southwest Iowa for their professional and personal contributions to the community. The Heritage Award was created to celebrate and pay homage to those honorees who have enriched the community and established a legacy on which future Heritage Award honorees can build. Each year a committee of community leaders and Mercy Hospital staff coordinate the event. Chairing this year’s event are Doug and Deb Goodman and co-chairs are Jim and Becky Burgart. Other committee members include Dr. David and Lea Kuper, John and Tracy Jerkovich, Nancy Coziahr and Dr. Jeff Snyder.

The gala evening begins with a cocktail reception, followed by a gourmet meal and the recognition program. For more information regarding the 2008 Heritage Dinner or for tickets to the event, please contact Kristen Ostenso at (712) 328-5372.